Home cooking & baking review of 2013

2013 review Collage

Well here we are at the end of another year…that was quick, wasn’t it!!

According to WordPress I uploaded 657 photos this year, so picking one per month was difficult but I tried to choose one that represented that month for me!

We had a busy year on the home front with our daughter getting married in July, so wedding preparations coupled with all the renovating and decorating we did around the house made for a hectic first six months. The wedding was of course the highlight of the year and what a wonderful day it was, the sun shone, in fact that was the beginning of the fantastic spell of weather we had this summer. Lyndsey was a beautiful bride and everyone had an amazing time, its hard to believe that it was six months ago now. She is very happy in her new home with her new husband and lives only four miles from me, so I see her all the time! My son on the other hand moved quite a bit further away at the beginning of August when he decided to go to work in Berlin. He has been home three times since then so although it’s not wonderful it’s not too bad, he just went back a couple of days ago after his Christmas break and hopes to be home again in January.

The second half of the year was at a much slower pace and in October we managed another trip to the south of France, our second visit this year as we were there as usual in May. It was lovely to get back again and it stretched summer by another week for us, you know how I like to cling on to summer.

2013 was the year that I eventually got my own craft room and I have to say I love my little space, it’s great having everything I need to hand and especially having my sewing machine ready for use at all times.

Throughout the year I enjoyed my garden time and I can’t wait to get back out there again, I’m already planning what I’m going to grow! I’m sure too that I’ll have the company of my many cat assistants as I did in 2013.

I have also loved sharing my outings and day trips and visits to ‘my park’ with you and hope to do all that again in 2014.

One thing I have noticed that is missing from my photos is the amount of cooking and baking I do, there is lots of it but for some reason I never get around to sharing it maybe I’ll try and share more of it in 2014. One of my missions in life is to convert everyone to vegetarianism, I’ll never do that if I don’t convince you all how good life is without meat!!!

2013 bunny review Collage

I’m sure you must have noticed one thing missing from my 2103 collage….my bunnies, well I decided they needed a collage all of their own. Again it was difficult to pick just one per month as I made fifty-four of them this year, all of them happily living in new homes across the world. Thank you for all your encouragement, my stats certainly go up when I do a bunny post, I really can’t believe the amount of interest in them, I had to stop my waiting list as it was getting out of hand and start using my Etsy shop to sell them. My last group of ‘girls’ sold in two minutes, I am so very grateful for your support. I really enjoy making them, dressing them and naming them and the fact that others enjoy it too makes me very happy, so thank you! I am at the moment making my Valentine girls who hopefully should be in my shop at the end of next month….there are hearts everywhere! So lots more bunnies in 2014!

Finally I would like to thank all you lovely people who have visited my blog this year and have left so many wonderful comments, you make Green Rabbit Designs for me. I have made so many really good friends through blogging, who I would love to meet in ‘real’ life…..maybe one day.
Thank you for being here throughout 2013 and I hope you will return in 2014.

All that remains is for me to wish you all good health and happy times in 2014.

Enjoy what’s left of the month, the year and winter, I’ll be back soon with pre-spring…happy days!!!

Happy New Year! 🙂

You may also like

23 comments

Simone December 31, 2013 - 1:34 pm

It is always a joy to come here Vivienne. I can’t believe how many bunnies you made this year – more than one per week!!! I too look forward to getting back out in the garden but it is awful out there at the moment! Happy pre-spring to you! Maybe we can do some seed swaps later in 2014? x

ali December 31, 2013 - 1:43 pm

What a great 2013 you had! I hadn’t realised you were a vegetarian…….I used to be very strict but now eat fish but no meat. Best wishes for 2014….hope it is a good one for you, your family, your garden and the bunnies.

Jane's Journal December 31, 2013 - 1:46 pm

What a wonderful year it has been Vivienne and I have so enjoyed sharing it with you. 54 bunnies…wow..and every single one a beauty…they are just gorgeous and I love sharing my home with one of them. I can’t believe the The Wedding was 6 months ago, time flies when we are enjoying life. Wishing you and your dear family every best wish for 2014 and I look forward to sharing more happy blogging times with you my dear xx

Marigold Jam December 31, 2013 - 2:08 pm

Lovely – so many happy things happened. Here’s to another happy one.

Liz in Missouri, USA December 31, 2013 - 2:40 pm

Thank you for sharing so much with us Vivienne. It truely is a pleasure. I love your blog – your bunnies, your garden, and of course, your park. I always think its a little presumptuous to feel like we are friends – but in fact – it’s very hard not to. LOL Your lovely photos and the glimpses you give us into your life – the sharing that happens – is a joy and I hope you continue for a long while yet. Much Happiness to you and your beautiful family for the New Year!

Amanda December 31, 2013 - 2:41 pm

Lots of lovely Rabbits and photos, looking forward to more in 2014.
Wishing you a happy new year.
Amanda x x

leon10 December 31, 2013 - 3:39 pm

lovely old thing and now we are up to the new in 2014 have a lovely good new year eve and wish you and youre familly the best gr leon10

Susana December 31, 2013 - 4:33 pm

Feliz año nuevo 2014!!!!!
Besos

Susan House December 31, 2013 - 4:46 pm

A very Happy New Year to you. Look forward to hearing more from you & your rabbits in 2014.

Patty December 31, 2013 - 4:46 pm

Vivienne it certainly was an eventful year for you and has been really lovely to read what’s going on and what you are up to in Bunnyland too! Very pretty photo compilations and yes those bunnies certainly do seem to be going from strength to strength.
I want to wish you and yours a wonderful New Year with lots of lovely making, baking and gardening and lets hope for another sunny summer!
Happy NY xx

ginaferrari December 31, 2013 - 6:13 pm

What a lovely review of 2013. Wishing you a happy and healthy new year Vivienne

nicola mcdowell December 31, 2013 - 7:18 pm

Oh Vivienne … Every good wish for 2014. Don’t often comment on your blogs but love reading them! Love your gardening and of course your bunnies!!! Maybe I’ll get one for my Aunt this year!!! I am planning a visit to your Park soon too!!! Maybe they’ll rename it!!!

Mia December 31, 2013 - 7:29 pm

Dear Vivienne,

What a wonderful year you’ve had, full of beautiful bunnies, lovely flowers and oh all those delicacies! And the cherry of your 2013 cake must have been that precious wedding day… Those memories will brighten any gray day for a long time! And even the 2013 was full of renovation and men in the house-moments 😉 it’s now time to enjoy it all, the new craft room and kitchen for happy baking… What a lovely vision for a new year!

Many warm wishes from Finland, dear friend, we’ll talk soon again!

Yours,
Mia

Caroline December 31, 2013 - 7:41 pm

Hi Vivienne,
I’ve loved reading your blog this year, and look forward to lots more lovely posts 🙂 Gosh, you have made a lot of bunnies…they are all so gorgeous, my favourite has to be Carrie Carrot!
Happy New Year!
Love Caroline x x x

helen philipps December 31, 2013 - 8:05 pm

Lots of lovely pictures from your 2013 blogging year! Such a special year for you too, with your daughter’s wedding. Love all those sweet little bunny pictures….you could make a wonderful bunny calendar with them! Looking forward to visiting you in 2014, Vivienne, and wishing you a very Happy New Year!
Helen xx

Elizabeth January 1, 2014 - 5:55 am

Thanks Vivienne for review of 013. With great joy I got to see the lovely photos again. Happy new year to you and your family. Elizabeth x x

Serendipity January 1, 2014 - 10:05 am

Lovely images, especially the bunnies! Wishing you a Happy New Year. xx

alisonb2 January 1, 2014 - 12:46 pm

Happy New Year Vivienne! Thank you for all your inspiration and I’m back!! 🙂 Your bunnies look lovely.

Anne D.T. January 1, 2014 - 6:21 pm

Very wonderful to look back at your year, Vivienne. What a year it’s been!! Happy 2014 to you and your lovely family…Can’t wait to see more bunnies.
Anne and all
PlumCreek Studio

Julia January 1, 2014 - 11:05 pm

Really enjoyed your review of your 2013. All the very best for 2014! x

helenjean January 4, 2014 - 9:42 am

brilliant review of 2013, Vivienne. Some lovely makes there and photos to match. We are not vegetarian but do try to mindful as to how we eat meat, and hope to continue this and improve on it through 2014.
happy new year
x

Margaret January 6, 2014 - 7:00 pm

Lovely end of year round up Vivienne.
Your pictures are always a feast for the eyes.
I’ve so enjoyed each and every one of your 54 bunnies. That really is quite an awesome achievement.
Happy New Year!
Margaret x

thelinencat & rockcottageyear January 9, 2014 - 5:18 pm

This is a lovely post and so nice to see your ‘best bits’ photos. I’m also amazed at your 54 bunnies – and yet not at all surprised they last batch sold so quickly, when you see some of them together they are so cute and the fabric and colour co-ordinations so well thought out (I do love a nice bit of co-ordination!). Happy 2014! Bethx

Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More